Consider the Thief

I HAVE to get the word out about this band.

The entire CD is SO diverse.  Rock, to spacey stuff, to electronica, these guys are so musically diverse.  I love it.

The lyrics are overtly religious, which I believe is a byproduct of the death of one of the band member’s sister.  Their lyrics are so great.

They have matured so greatly.  They used to play hardcore music.  Can you believe it?  Their hard stuff was good, but this stuff is so exemplary.

The song above guided me through such a hard time in my life. I felt quite lost.  This song gave me strength and the ability to keep moving.  Still does.  For that, I will always be grateful to a group of guys I’ve never met.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

