Trust

I’ve learned a valuable lesson from multiple acquaintances and friends over the last few months.  Learned that lesson again today.

You simply can’t trust 9 out of 10 people you meet.  At least not at my age (22).  People around my age are selfish, sneaky, untrustworthy, and will do just about anything to further themselves, even if it means engaging in the nefarious usurping of someone who has been kind to them.  It’s rather sad that most people I’ve met wouldn’t think twice about giving me the ol’ heave-ho if it served their selfish interests.  I don’t believe in loyalty at this age.  It simply doesn’t exist in most of their hearts.

Whatever.  In the end, this motherfucker right here is going to come out on top.  Frankly, I can’t wait to shove it in all of their faces.  I have integrity, and I understand that my moral compass will guide me in the correct path.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

