Adaptations

Man, yesterday was fun. Worked all day at the winery, then went to Jamesport Winery/Vineyards for a Blue Point Brewery event. My old friend Matt, whom I had met 5 years ago as a college freshman, was playing with his band “Funk Applied.”

I got to catch the last hour of the event, have some of Blue Point’s “Toasted Lager,” fresh off some badass kegs. It was great. I had not seen Matt in quite some time, perhaps in nearly a year. He has changed so much. He has a gorgeous girlfriend, his own home, and is doing well being in the band. I’m very happy for him.

Afterwards, we went back to my friend/boss’s house, and went on a quick joy ride on his boat. At one point, we stopped the boat and let it drift for a bit, before someone said “yo let’s go in.” No one had any bathing suits, so everyone was discussing just jumping in in their underwear, anyway. Everyone was hesitant, so I took off my pants, all that, and jumped right in. Everyone followed, FINALLY. It was the most spontaneous thing I’ve done in a long time. All eight of us were in there, chillin’. The Peconic Bay was nice and warm, too. I gotta’ start living like that more.

Leave a comment

Filed under People, Things

Leave a Reply

