Waiting

I got asked to do engagement photos this week. Really excited and anxious at the same time. Jasmine and her fiancee want them done in December, so I have some time to prep and get ideas going. We agreed that we’d like to go really conceptual, instead of the traditional cornball shots. I’ve got a lot of good visions in my head going on. Can’t wait. It’ll be my FIRST paid photo gig.

This is a re-edit of a photo I took back in June. Click for a more crisp, clear version.

“The sight of water has me long,
To be swallowed up and sailed out,
In the body of a whale to,
Be fast enough to sail to you.”

Leave a comment

Filed under Beaches, Home, Long Island

Leave a Reply

